"We offer new support options and therefor the forums are now in read-only mode! Please check out our Support Center for more information." - Vuforia Engine Team

Video playback Unity 2017.2

Hi!

I'm testing unity with Vuforia but I am not able to get the video to load after the image marker is found.

It loads 3D models without any problems, but does not play video.

I've been looking through a bunch of (now old) tutorials without being able to figure this thing out.

Do I need to add something to the Default Trackable Event Handler? Anyone have a solution to this? Thanks!

Hi,

I'm trying to accomplish the same thing, and so far it seems to play a video sith "Handheld.PlayFullScreenMovie", but I need some custom interface ontop of it.

marthetra

Fri, 10/06/2017 - 10:48

I've only tried testing with the webcam so far, and I do not know how to configure the video player correctly, or if to use it at all. 

I am brand new to both unity and vuforia - without too much programming experience, so the learning curve is incredibly steep.

Hi Gal,

When you want to display a video on tracking of an Image Target, the plane (or whatever primitive or mesh you want the video on) should have these components:

- Video Player component (Unity component)

- VIdeo Controller Script

[quote=LAGroup]

Hi Gal,

When you want to display a video on tracking of an Image Target, the plane (or whatever primitive or mesh you want the video on) should have these components:

- Video Player component (Unity component)

- VIdeo Controller Script

marthetra

Tue, 10/10/2017 - 12:21

Hi!

Thanks for your reply.

I downloaded and imported the Core Samples. When running it (in Unity with webcam) I don't get any response at all.

The console does not register tracked images and the player does not play video nor display 3D models.

marthetra

Fri, 10/13/2017 - 11:44

Finally made it work!
However, the video is displayed upside down and sticking to the screen rather than tracking on the image.