Topic locked

Vuforia 10.3.2 license key not working

December 15, 2021 - 4:58am #1

Hi, I'm new in Vuforia. I have done my first project using Vuforia 9.8 and it worked well. Now I want migrate it to 10.3.2.

But when I completed the migration, I found Vuforia cannot work. The watermark didn t show. I tried to apply a new basic license, but there was still no watermark and the AR could not work.

I cannot find the solution. Please hlep me.

December 17, 2021 - 8:40am #8

Hello,

Great work isolating the issue!

Don't feel bad. Many have stumbled upon the same issue, and did not discover the root cause as quickly as you.

Kind regards,

Dave Downing

Technical Support

December 17, 2021 - 7:07am #7

"To confirm, are you aware that the new, Basic license (created >= 11/16/2021) no longer watermarks many of the features in Engine SDK versions 10.3.2 and greater?"

- I didnt aware that. Thanks very much for correcting me.

Now I find the solution. In 9.8.11, I built the project with Mono because IL2CPP building always failed. After migrating, the minimum ARCore library version does not support Mono (Armv7). So I unchecked "include ARCore Library" and that made AR not work.

Now I solved problem of IL2CPP building. My project works now.

Sincere thanks from a novice again haha.

December 17, 2021 - 4:58am #6

Hello,

To confirm, are you aware that the new, Basic license (created >= 11/16/2021) no longer watermarks many of the features in Engine SDK versions 10.3.2 and greater?

https://library.vuforia.com/faqs/pricing-and-licensing-options

Perhaps I'm misunderstanding, but it almost sounds like you're expecting to see a watermark when using the new license key and SDK 10.3.2.